Faces of the sky

March 14, 2012 § Leave a comment

She was looking at the locks of clouds in the sky
I was looking at the rainy clouds in her face
It thundered and rain shed
Each drop that fell was like a hailstorm to me
She covered her face hiding the already seen
I stood rooted drenched

The monsoon cleared and a rainbow appeared
making the sky look even more cute
Her glazed ayes gazed dreamily at the horizon
A bright golden ray of sun brought her into spot light

Such divinity, I felt ashamed and hid in a tree

With a heavy heart, I spied on her that day
I could make out a male figure coming from the horizon
Even she made out when he was near
After monsoon, much sooner did spring arrive and she flowered again

But monsoon still lingered someplace close to me
I clenched mt fist, the rain left the clouds
Each drop that fell was like a hailstorm to me
I stood rooted drenched

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Faces of the sky at An Eccentric Perspective.

meta